Comparison between World of Warcraft WoW Shadowlands vs World of Warcraft WoW Battle for Azeroth:

The Shadowlands is an area where every human soul can rest. Oribos is the entrance point for every soul who proceed to the Shadowlands. World of Warcraft Shadowlands is the 8th DLC of MMORPG World of Warcraft, after Battle for Azeroth. WoW Shadowlands launches on 27 October 2020.

The game allows you to align with 1 of 4 covenants that are mysterious sects, each of them have their own plans for the newly discovered Shadowlands – in order to restore balance to the afterlife.

The game will offer you an opportunity to access Covenant’s Sanctum, where you can accept original missions, start a sprawling covenant campaign, & invite your allies to start main quests. The game will grant you original skills that is dependent on your Covenant & class, get a fresh mount & look, & connect with strong souls, & you can further customize your abilities.


Comparison of WoW Shadowlands vs WoW Battle for Azeroth
Comparison of WoW Shadowlands vs WoW Battle for Azeroth
Image Credit: Blizzard

Torghast, Tower of the Damned:

This is the prison where most dangerous souls were once locked by Jailer but now a group of best heroes of Azeroth are locked, & your objective is to free them.

Torghast is a never ending dungeon which can be replayable & it changes on every walkthrough. The game features completing the quest solo or with a team. Every walkthrough will be different, & the dungeon needs exploration. Your task is to beat many of Torghast’s unseen dares, & the game will reward you with fresh skills & objects to help you in enduring or bolster your upcoming walkthrough. If you advance more in the game, you will have better likelihood or can recover objects to make new weaponries & armor for your defense & they will assist you in restoring balance to the Shadowlands.

Pre-order of Shadowlands does not include Battle for Azeroth. To buy the Shadowlands pre-order you must have already bought Battle for Azeroth, or buy a Complete Collection for the World of Warcraft account.


Comparison between World of Warcraft Shadowlands vs World of Warcraft Battle for Azeroth – Upgraded Leveling System:

The DLC of Wow Shadowlands will reveal the Shadowlands, the land of the dead in WoW story. WoW Shadowlands introduces level squish & a fully upgraded leveling system, you can use Death Knight class for the races that were locked before, as well as Covenants in the fresh zones, & fresh dungeons & raids.


Comparison between WoW Shadowlands vs WoW Battle for Azeroth – Level Reduction:

Wow Shadowlands - Level Reduction
Wow Shadowlands - Level Reduction
Image Credit: Blizzard

World of Warcraft Shadowlands introduces a level reduction which will lower the current level of players. Characters at level 120 which is the level cap of the previous expansion pack is lowered to level 50, & level 60 is the level cap of WoW Shadowlands which is also the level cap of the base game. Fresh built heroes features an upgraded starting experience on an isle known as Exile’s Reach, which will act as a starting point & explains the basics of the game including its various systems. For gamers fresh to the WoW, heroes who complete the starting experience on Exile’s Reach will be sent to Battle to Azeroth content, while expert gamers who build fresh heroes can select the DLC experience they want to play through to level 50, at that point they will enter Shadowlands.


Comparison between WoW Shadowlands vs WoW Battle for Azeroth – New Zones, Covenants & Customization:

Wow Shadowlands New Zone
Wow Shadowlands New Zone
Image Credit: Blizzard

WoW Shadowlands consists of 5 big zones. In the middle, city of Oribos is located, which acts as the main hub. 4 fresh dungeons will be available for leveling, 4 additional at max. level, & a fresh raid. Also a fresh roguelike never ending dungeon known as Torghast will be featured, Tower of the Damned, will be available for both single player & team play.

Every main playable races will get fresh customization choices which will be different for mankind & dead.

The 4 zones that the game consist are led by Covenants, like the Class Orders accessible for the first time in Legion. Every Covenant will feature its own campaign, which is alike the War Campaign in Battle for Azeroth, with accessories suitable for a particular faction & both common & class based skills. Those who experience the Shadowlands have to arrive at level 60 before accessing a Covenant, but alts can do it at the beginning of the Shadowlands content.


World of Warcraft Shadowlands Story:

Soon after an act of annihilation, “Sylvanas Windrunner” has unlocked a path to the life after death. An army of death has been unchained & their objective is to reveal reality.

Kingdoms of marvel & horror is waiting for those who would enter afterlife. You have the ability to cross over in body & soul. Your job is to devise a plot to undo the universe, & assist WoW Legends.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post